The Gap is rocking my world.

Ok, so our weekend kicked my ass. I’m done. Nearly comatose. Between dance class, a birthday party and a barbecue, I’m lucky I’m even able to sit upright. As we speak I’m pretty sure I’m drooling into my coffee. It was fun and all, don’t get me wrong, but I’m done. But I just can’t retire to the couch for Game Of Thrones (anyone else obsessed?) without getting just a little something in for Monday. Yesterday at a birthday party, a friend of mine was wearing the most kick-ass gorgeous pants-and I found out she got them at The Gap. Normally, I’d have been shocked; but has anyone else noticed how incredibly awesome The Gap has become? I think everyone I’ve ever met has shopped there at some point. I know that in junior high I probably thought it was as good as couture-that pair of pea-green acid-washed jeans I had were nothing short of perfection. But after buying my clothes there for most of my teenage years, I pretty much forgot about it. That is, until recently. Some stores go through periods of awesomeness-they get different buyers, etc.. And now is The Gap’s time. It has become one of my go-to places for printed pants, shorts, and basic tees. Not to mention, they’ve come out with some great shoes and bags. The Gap is cool again, peeps. If you haven’t checked it out recently, I highly recommend it. It’s casual chic with a great price tag. Your closet (and your wallet) will thank you.

Here’s what I’m currently coveting:

All looks available at: http://www.gap.com/

I’m really, really digging these looks for spring. The prints and colors are so vibrant! I have a pair of pants on order and can’t wait to get my hands on them. You just can’t go wrong with a beautiful floral.

Happy Monday!!

Leave a Reply

