lusting for fall…for less

So I know that we still have planty of summer left. Weeks, in fact.  I can’t stand when I see Halloween merchandise in stores when I’m still hanging at the beach. And don’t get me started on how ridiculously early Christmas stuff comes out. But I will say, that right about now, I start to get excited for fall. I’m not trying to rush things; I’m hanging onto every last summer minute, but I can’t help it. Fall lines have started to show up, and it’s hard not to get excited about all the wonderful things to come. There are always a few things that I’m coveting for a new season, and this upcoming one is no different. As usual, many of the things I lust after are unobtainable for me. Boo. So I included more reasonable options that are totally do-able. Here are a few things I’m loving.

999


This leather jacket by Annie Bing has had me drooling for quite some time. But at $999, I’m more likely to grow a third arm than be able to buy it. It’s just not happening. What I love about it is that it’s a little rock and roll, and a little lady like. The shoulder quilting is the perfect detail. And I can only imagine how buttery soft it is. Le sigh. Head over here to check it out: (and check out the rest of her line-it’s amazing) http://www.aninebing.com/

However, there are some reasonable options out there. Here’s my favorite:

Oh hey, awesome Topshop jacket that looks just like the awesome Annie Bing. Ok, so it’s faux, but the design is fantastic. Buckles? Check. Zippers? Check. Quilting? Check. And for $85, it’s within reach for average gals like me. Available here: http://us.topshop.com

Awhile back, I was seeing these great d’orsay flats everywhere. Every fashion blogger I follow had them, and I instantly wanted them. Here’s what they were wearing:

595

These flats are from Jenni Kayne. I’ve been a fan of hers for quite some time, and I would love to get my hands on these. They come in many different colors and materials, and each one is beautiful. However…..this particular pair is $595. Not gonna happen. My husband would lose it. But if you’re a lucky gal, you can find them here:http://www.shopbop.com/

35.90

Zara to the rescue! Whenever I want a trendy item but don’t want to shell out the cash, I go to Zara. And they never disappoint. These d’orsay flats are PERFECT. And they’re $35.90. !! I tried them on in the store, and they’re just what I’ve been looking for. These will be my go-to shoe for fall. I think this shoe will be huge for fall. You heard it here first. (ok, not really….) Find them at: http://www.zara.com/us/

This last lust/less duo may be the biggest one. Like ever. I am big fan of bags. I am, after all, a female. And when the Pashli came out, I joined millions of women around the world who shed some tears because we knew we’d never have it. (you think I’d be use to that feeling by now…) Here’s the 3.1 Philip Lim beauty:

895

Isn’t she a beauty? At $895, however, well, just, no. I have one “it” bag that I carry as much as humanly possible (it’s a DVF) and I’m pretty sure that’s my allotment. And I’ll probably be buried with it. But what I love about this bag is that it’s beautifully made, is versatile, and is a classic. I’ve picked it up a few times in the store and checked myself out in the mirror carrying it. And I might or might not have uttered “Daaaaamn I look good with this…” Find here: http://www.shopbop.com/

Now hold onto your hats, here, because it’s Pashlis for everyone!!!!!

34.95

So this little nugget is a preview for the 3.1 Philip Lim for Target line. And do you see what’s front and center? It’s a mini Pashli. Guess how much. Go ahead. It’s $34.99. The problem is, unless you’re prepared to slap/bite/punch a few ladies to get your hands on it, this pic is probably the closest you’ll get. Unless you go to ebay the day after the collection launches and are willing to shell out hundreds of dollars. (That drives me crazy) I think I just might be willing to go to such measures. Don’t judge me, but I think I’m asking my sitter to come over on September 15 for a few hours so I can camp out and hopefully come home with one of these little gems. Did I mention it’s $34.99? Meet me at Target in September. I’ll be the one pulling someone’s hair. Don’t judge. Or get in my way.

3.1 Philip Lim for Target photo courtesy of http://fashionista.com/.

Leave a Reply

